Completely Clueless

What is it with people thinking that just because you are getting married you are an expert on all things bridal?

I don’t know how many times I got a disapproving glare or a disappointed tut when I didn’t know the correct bridal lingo or the exact, to the detail, plan of my wedding.

I got married in March of 2013 and at the ripe old age of 23 I had never been married before (shockingly) so the small matter of getting married was all very new.

So tell me, how on earth would I know what material my dress should be made of or what variety of rose I needed in my bouquet?

I have watched countless soppy wedding movies and yes you will always get the stereotypical bride who is super organised, they have the wedding planned out down to the last sequin on the flower girls shoes. They know the latest trends, they know the table etiquette and they sure as hell know what they want. But that just wasn’t me and I’m going to guess there are a few more of you out there too, just like me, clueless.

So my advice to you is don’t be afraid to ask ‘What the hell is that?’ and if you get a disapproving look, just think, it’s better to be a new bride once than a know-it-all twice!

Good luck and keep smiling!

Ps. I’ll try and pass on the knowledge I did amass over the next few weeks, so stay posted!

Leave a Reply

